Barkell Elementary School Staff Directory


 
Name Classes Phone E-mail
       
Mrs. Karen Anderson Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext 6206 kanderson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Amanda Andress Fifth Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6309 aandress@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Shannon Arvon Computer Lab & Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6300 sarvon@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Kipp Beaudoin Superintendent 906 487 5925 X7121 kbeaudoin@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Tami Bessner Administrative Assistant 487-9030 ext. 6000 tami@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Leona Blessing Kindergarten Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6215 lblessing@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Emily Cavis Young Fives Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6213 ECavis@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Jennifer Davidson Third Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6205 jdavidson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Nicole DeHerder Third Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext 6203 ndeherder@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Cheryl DeLong Elementary Music Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6103
chedelo@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Ashley Dunstan Second Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6211 adunstan@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Gladys Dupuis First Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6209 gdupuis@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Karen Eddy Title I Teacher
Assistant to the Principal
487-9030 ext. 6206 keddy@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Becky Garnell Second Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6208 bgarnell@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Jim Guzek Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext6300
483-2540 ext8228
jguzek@hancock.k12.mi.us
Ms. Kellie Kellett Kindergarten Teacher 906 487 9030 kkellett@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Heidi Knuuttila Third Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6201 hknuuttila@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Lynne Koivisto First Grade Teacher 487-9030 Ext.6207 lkoivisto@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Julie Koskela Fourth Grade Teacher 487-9030 Ext. 6314 jkoskela@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Julie Koski Paraprofessional 483-2540 X8110 julie@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Annette Levanen Special Education Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6310 alevanen@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Kathy Liimatta Fourth Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6316 kliimatt@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Amy Jo Maki Fifth Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6313 amyjo@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Julie Meyette Paraprofessional 906-487-9030 ext. 6120 jmeyette@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Genevieve Nordmark Second Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6210 gnordmar@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Deb Olson Fourth Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6312 dolson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Dan Pertile Fifth Grade Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6311 dpertile@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Alisha Pihlaja Kindergarten Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6212 apihlaja@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Beth Ruoho Paraprofessional 487-9030 ext. 6206 bruoho@hancock.k12.mi.us
Ms. Michelle Sackson Rainbow Kids Teacher 487-9030 ext. 6217 msackson@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Chris Salani P.E. K-6
Athletic Director
MS 483-2540 ext. 7131
Barkell 487-9030 ext. 6306
csalani@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Karen Scholie Art 6 & 7
Elementary Art
483-2540 ext. 8206
487-9030 ext. 6140
kscholie@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Ruth Ann Smith Library 483-2540
ext. 8105 (MS/HS)
ext. 6143 (Barkell)
ruthann@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mrs. Erica Theisen K-5 Resource Room Teacher 487-9030 ext6310 etheisen@hancock.k12.mi.us
Mr. Dan Vaara Principal 487-9030 ext. 6102 dvaara@hancock.k12.mi.us
       
 
 
 
    School Calendar for the Week of
February 19, 2018

FULL MONTH CALENDAR
DISTRICT CALENDAR

  MON
19
    TUE
20
    WED
21
    THU
22
    FRI
23
    SAT
24
    SUN
25
 
  NOTICE:
Hockey Boys Varsity 6:00 vs Kingsford High School

DAILY MENU:
    NOTICE:
SCHOOL IS CANCELLED FOR TODAY DUE TO WEATHER CONDITIONS

DAILY MENU:
    DAILY MENU:
    NOTICE:
Half Day for Students

NOTICE:
Teacher In-Service PM

DAILY MENU:
    NOTICE:
No School - Mid-Winter Break

DAILY MENU:
         
 
 
 
Shared Challenges, Shared Solutions
CAMPUS AND COMMUNITY: TOGETHER FOR GOOD
Finlandia University, the City of Hancock, and Hancock Public Schools are teaming up for an innovative collaboration called, “Campus and
Community: Together for Good.” We invite readers to learn more about this initiative and its intended benefits. >> read more  
   

Other Campus and Community media files of interest:

 

 
Quick Access Links

Annual Education Reports
District Web Portal
District Web Mail

MiDashboard
Odysseyware
State Reporting
Freedom of Information Policy

 
 

EDUCATOR ACCESS

FAMILY ACCESS

 
 
 
 
 
 HOME | DISTRICT | ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | MIDDLE SCHOOL | HIGH SCHOOL | ATHLETICS | FOUNDATIONS & CLUBS | LIBRARY | CONTACT
 
Web site development: opusWeb.com